Last Updated: June 13, 2020 (Refresh Now)

Best Choice Products Raised Garden Bed 48x24x30in Elevated Wood Planter Box Stand for Backyard Patio Natural

Last Updated: June 13, 2020 (Refresh Now)
6.9
SCORE
/10
Total Reviews
654
Old Reviews
209
Unverified
25
Spam Test
PASS
48 meters
SIZE

Review Summary - 420 recent, verified reviews

Detailed Mode
Build Quality
 201
legs, screws, planter, together, apart
+38%
-62%
comment
" ...  IT fell apart in the first hard rain!!!  ...  "
comment
" ...  Super disappointed in how little time this planter fell apart. ... Not even 3 months and the screws ripped from the cedar boards, causing all 4 corners to separate and nearly crashing down the entire bed.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Cannot put together without the notch in the wood  ...  "
comment
" ...  A week and a half after putting it together, filling with soil and a few plants, the back panel warped and pulled away from the side panel.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It fell apart after less than a year of use  ...  "
comment
" ...  already falling apart. ... looks pretty painted, but not at all durable.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The wood sides fell from the legs and the whole thing fell apart. ... The soft pinewood could not hold the weight of the wet potting soil. ... Not good value for money since it fell apart and I just can't return it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  They are made of such soft thin wood that the screws that are used to hold these together strip out of the wood. ... They are held together with screws that mount through the legs into the sides and the screws simply strip out the wood since it is so thin and CHEAP. ... THESE PRODUCTS ARE A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY AND IN THE LONG RUN, YOU ARE BETTER OFF BUYING SOME STURDY TREATED LUMBER AND MAKE YOUR OWN.  ...  "
Track custom deep topics?
For Brands, Sellers & Businesses
Fit
 96
wood, screws, pieces, legs, soil
+24%
-76%
comment
" ...  Cannot put together without the notch in the wood  ...  "
comment
" ...  The dovetail joint is so lose it wont stay up when you get it in hence you need someone to hold it while you put the other sides together. ... Then I thought ok, the screws it now require in assembling will make it more sturdy, I was wrong there too.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The bottom fell out of your planter box the 2nd spring and I had to reinforce it with about 20-30 brad nails.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It went together fairly easily but it is now falling apart because of moisture. ... The screw from one corner completely tore through the wood and now because of warping and the fact that I already planted items in it, it will not go back together.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Three weeks after it was put together the screws split through the wood and the leg is just hanging on. ... It is not like I paid $10 for this item and I surely did not expect it to fall apart before we could even use it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Now, after only two months of use they are falling apart. ... The sides are bowing out causing the bottom slats to fall through.  ...  "
comment
" ...  !This one did not hold together. ... Note I have a small table under to catch the bottom so my dirt won't go all over my deck.  ...  "
comment
" ...  We attempted to remove the screws and push it back together in hopes of replacing the screws in different areas but the indented part that slides into the corner just crumbled.  ...  "
Ease of Use
 81
easy, put together, easy to put, assembly, assemble
+96%
-4%
comment
" ...  They were easy to assemble (I did both by myself in less than an hour).  ...  "
comment
" ...  All were easy putting together.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Assembly was very easy.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Easy to Assemble , just as advertised , we are super satisfied with this product  ...  "
comment
" ...  The holes are predrilled, making for easy assembly.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Product was easy to assemble, and is just the right size for a starter garden.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Assembly was pretty easy.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Super Easy to put together.  ...  "
Setup
 57
easy, assembly, instructions, assemble, easy to follow
+93%
-7%
comment
" ...  They are easy to build and assemble.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Easy to assemble.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Assembly was pretty easy.  ...  "
comment
" ...  That said assembly was pretty straightforward and easy.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The wood quality on each piece was high end and the assembly instructions were very very easy to follow.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Assembly was very easy and took little time.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Simple instructions, if you pay attention.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The planter was easy to install.  ...  "
Product Reliability
 47
last, weeks, month, months, days
+43%
-57%
comment
" ...  IT BROKE AFTER 3 WEEKS WITH MY HARVEST  ...  "
comment
" ...  Broke after less than 30 days of usage.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Hopefully none die cause of how crappy your box is  ...  "
comment
" ...  Completely fell apart after just a few weeks.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I put this together a little over a month ago and has been outside with soil in it since then.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I have had this item for about a week.  ...  "
comment
" ...  This is not something I read the reviews to happen within a month. ... Which is due to your negligence in overseeing the manufacturing process where it is manufactured  ...  "
comment
" ...  The kicker here is that they are less than a month old and I even stained these inside and out to maintain them.  ...  "
Storage
 36
raised, planted, height, vegetable garden, soil
+83%
-17%
comment
" ...  A lot of room and no bending over.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Tall enough to be of little interest to our backyard chickens, and a good size for a nice array of plants, if you place them thoughtfully.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Decent size, good height.  ...  "
comment
" ...  This raised vegetable bed is fantastic!  ...  "
comment
" ...  Just the right size and height for her to work with her herbs.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Fit perfectly into the space we needed.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It’s good if you want a raised bed but don’t have a lot of space for gardening.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Each bed holds 3 bags of organic raised bed soil perfectly.  ...  "
Design
 36
look, design, wood, together, product
+89%
-11%
comment
" ...  The wood is gorgeous!  ...  "
comment
" ...  This is a nicer design than a similar one my son bought for his garden.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Looks like it’ll last great for all my new plants!  ...  "
comment
" ...  They feel and look like a high quality product.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It's so nice and looks great in the garden. ... Materials look like it will last well.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It looks beautiful  ...  "
comment
" ...  Looks good and have had no issues so far.  ...  "
comment
" ...  They look nice and smell heavenly.  ...  "
Price
 31
money, worth, waste, value, worth the money
+58%
-42%
comment
" ...  Quick assembly and worth every penny I spent for it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Very good investment.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Definitely a good deal for the prices i paid ($104 and $108).  ...  "
comment
" ...  This is a great planter box for the price!  ...  "
comment
" ...  Compared to other products in this price range, this particular unit really seemed to offer more in terms of quality and substance.  ...  "
comment
" ...  especially for this Price!!!!!  ...  "
comment
" ...  For the money, this is great!  ...  "
comment
" ...  Value for the money a bit high but value for people with mobility issues a great product. ... Maybe a good purchase if stimulus money comes around  ...  "
Comfort
 29
fell apart, apart, soil, wood, together
+14%
-86%
comment
" ...  Falling apart after less than a week’s use.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Less than 2 months later I had to buy a ratchet strap to hold it together.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It is not like I paid $10 for this item and I surely did not expect it to fall apart before we could even use it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Bottom fell off  ...  "
comment
" ...  They are already rotting and falling apart.  ...  "
comment
" ...  once i have ALL my plants in they started to get up stable and fall apart!  ...  "
comment
" ...  Bottom fell out.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It is starting to fall apart and I have only had it for few months.  ...  "
Band
 23
fell apart, fell, falling apart, already, week
-100%
comment
" ...  Fell apart after 2 days.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Super disappointed in how little time this planter fell apart.  ...  "
comment
" ...  We had this for less than a week before it fell apart.  ...  "
comment
" ...  One fell apart and is at the local dump and the other one is ready to fall over.  ...  "
comment
" ...  already falling apart.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The box fell apart on one side.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Bottom fell off  ...  "
comment
" ...  Fell apart within 1 week of assembly.  ...  "
Cleaning
 23
filled, soil, planted, yet, wood
+17%
-83%
comment
" ...  Broke one week after putting dirt and plants in.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Both tilting and they did not have all the dirt in them.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The weight of the dirt will then make everything shift.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I’m assuming it’s because the wood quality is poor and very soft which allowed for the weight of the dirt to pull it from the leg.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Really its going to be fire wood as soon as I find something to put my dirt and flowers in. ... Note I have a small table under to catch the bottom so my dirt won't go all over my deck.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I don't know what I'm going to do, as the planter is currently filled with dirt and vegetables.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It rained and saturated the dirt I had in it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  My daughter assembled it and we filled it with dirt and seeds.  ...  "
Size
 19
weight, soil, small, height, put
+74%
-26%
comment
" ...  I like the size  ...  "
comment
" ...  I love the high box and size.  ...  "
comment
" ...  This is perfect size for me and I will purchase more!  ...  "
comment
" ...  I put it together myself, very sturdy , super size .  ...  "
comment
" ...  The height is great.  ...  "
comment
" ...  However, it is a good size planter and height for what I want to plant.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Excellent product and size is great.  ...  "
comment
" ...  perfect height for planting .  ...  "
Capacity
 18
yard, house, patio, nice, bed
+94%
-6%
comment
" ...  A lot of room and no bending over.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Awesome garden bed very nice at my home with HOA.  ...  "
comment
" ...  My son had one on his rooftop patio and was very happy with it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It was easy to assemble and looks great in our yard.  ...  "
comment
" ...  A bit over priced but works perfect for my balcony garden.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Plenty of room for a small backyard garden.  ...  "
comment
" ...  And it looks so nice for a garden bed  ...  "
comment
" ...  Perfect for my backyard garden!  ...  "
Marketplace
 16
pictures, thank, response, refund, products
+38%
-63%
comment
" ...  Contacted seller about getting a refund but they have not replied.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I began communicating with the seller.  ...  "
comment
" ...  When I complained to the seller they offered me a paltry 15% (of my original $99) back as compensation.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I purchased this item on April 10, 2020.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I submitted a poor review which was not accepted by Amazon.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Received bad response from the company and will not purchase ahain.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Unfortunately, we bought four of them and the seller was not at all amenable when I contacted him for advice.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I sent a request for a refund to the seller.  ...  "
Returns
 15
return, request, returning, send, seller
+7%
-93%
comment
" ...  I have had this item for about a week.  ...  "
comment
" ...  and the seller has yet to respond to my emails about returning for refund !!!  ...  "
comment
" ...  Had to return it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  They’d like for me to send back these planters for a refund.  ...  "
comment
" ...  When I tried to make a return they wanted me to disassemble the whole thing and send it back.  ...  "
comment
" ...  We’re returning the second one.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I sent a request for a refund to the seller. ... Their response was for me to disassemble and return it to them.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I have to look into fixing it returning.  ...  "
Delivery
 14
box, week, packaged, one, shipping
+64%
-36%
comment
" ...  all parts in package.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It's a decent box.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It arrived quickly.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Unit arrive today.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I have to say I’am very pleased with the product once received.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Delivery: was super timely and speedy.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Both arrived with the box in good condition.  ...  "
Food Items
 14
herbs, tomatoes, peppers, planted, onions
+93%
-7%
comment
" ...  Already planted peppers, onions, strawberries, potatoes and next weekend the rest of my mix.  ...  "
comment
" ...  What a great way for growing your veggies.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I am having them tested before I plant any veggies in them.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Bought 4 of these last month to plant my veggies this summer.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I love having fresh herbs to snip for cooking this summer.  ...  "
comment
" ...  My veggies and herbs are growing fantastically!  ...  "
comment
" ...  Looking forward to planting some tomatoes  ...  "
comment
" ...  Will use it on our deck for lettuce, radishes, & herbs.  ...  "
For Kids
 7
loves, daughter, year, planter, one
+71%
-29%
comment
" ...  Far less sturdy than even ikea furniture put together by a child.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Got it for my 5 year old to start gardening he loves it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  A six year old child could assemble this planter with adult supervision.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Loved it so much and so did my daughter in-law, bought her one for her birthday and she loves it.  ...  "
As Gift
 7
easy, together, put, mother, loved
+100%
comment
" ...  This was a gift for mother.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Loved it so much and so did my daughter in-law, bought her one for her birthday and she loves it.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It was a gift.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Purchased as a gift, came as separate pieces but was easy to put together.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It was a gift for my husband for fathers day we are so happy with how wonderful our garden is growing.  ...  "
Product As Described
 6
wood, picture, much, described, advertised
+83%
-17%
comment
" ...  It looks very nice in pictures, but trust me, the thing is an accident waiting to happen as it is hanging on a thread clearly not meant to support the weight of the soil that it is designed to hold.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The product is good and as described.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Would love to post pictures to show.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It was easy to assemble, and I’m about to order 2 more b/ the quality was much nicer then in the picture.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Just as described  ...  "
Weight
 6
soil, wood, size, screws, move
+33%
-67%
comment
" ...  this unit can’t handle any weight .  ...  "
comment
" ...  The wood is light weight, too fragile, and splintered where the screws were supposed to be holding it in place.  ...  "
comment
" ...  As designed, it won’t hold the soil weight.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Recommend only filling it halfway up with soil or using light weight fillers (sticks) at the bottom of the container to lighten it.  ...  "
Hair
 5
wood, bottom, cuts, together, support
+60%
-40%
comment
" ...  Assembly: like I said, the cuts are not the best and the fits are .  ...  "
comment
" ...  Parts were well cut to fit.  ...  "
Water Resistance
 5
rain, outside, wood, noticed, joints
+20%
-80%
comment
" ...  so when you water or if rains .  ...  "
comment
" ...  I went outside to water them and noticed screws on the ground.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Unfortunately with dirt and water immediately fell over as the joints are too weak to hold more than a few pounds.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I had it outside and it rain, i guess wood expanded with the water and couldn't hold the weight.  ...  "
Device Stand
 4
split, brackets, wood, together, put
-100%
comment
" ...  Thus, this product is weak with its horrible screws!  ...  "
comment
" ...  We had to purchase new screws and angle braces to put it back together.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The boards essentially split around the screws.  ...  "
comment
" ...  The wood is not pre-drilled so some of the thin wood split when drilling the screws in.  ...  "
Defective Delivery
 4
cracked, boxes, box, package, damaged
+25%
-75%
comment
" ...  The next morning both boxes had broken.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I have had the boxes for a week and both boxes have cracked.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Two pieces were cracked when I opened the box.  ...  "
Screen Protection
 4
pieces, boxes
-100%
comment
" ...  Two have started to separate and crack.  ...  "
comment
" ...  It also had a big crack in the panel when it arrived.  ...  "
comment
" ...  I have had the boxes for a week and both boxes have cracked.  ...  "
Speed
 3
took, 20, 15
+100%
comment
" ...  15 minutes time !  ...  "
comment
" ...  My 3 year old helped me and it took less than 10 minutes.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Took about 20 minutes tops.  ...  "
Battery Life
 3
+33%
-67%
comment
" ...  A lot of wasted hours.  ...  "
comment
" ...  Very disappointing and a lot of wasted hours.  ...  "

Review Spam Test     PASS

In order to keep our review summaries as accurate as possible, we aggressively detect fake reviews. We use various signals to detect unnatural patterns and will gradually expose them here.

Specifications

Body
Size:  48 meters
48 meters
SIZE